hotchickentypic

Day 2 and 3 of this little health change Unhealthy Anonymous dealie are merged…

Because yesterday was the 4th of July and the all important Nashville Hot Chicken Festival.  I couldn’t find anywhere in the ‘Gut Health’ section or in the ’21 Day Reboot’ or first chapter of the actual ‘Unhealthy Anonymous’ book that talked about delicious, debilitating hot fried chicken.

If you’re in Nashville and you’re not going to the fest, you’re truly missing out.  Check out their site:  http://hot-chicken.com/festival/#.VZnicO1Viko

But what I did find in my 21 Day Reboot are messages about joy and grace and gratefulness – and so hot chicken was devoured. Only this year, instead of tums, I made sure to have some kefir before leaving for the fest.  I didn’t drink any beer all day – which is probably an Independence Day miracle in and of itself.

This morning, I was back on track, having a smoothie, going to the gym, drinking extra water to make up for yesterday.  Today had lots of antioxidants and Omega-3s. Tonight will be a massive salad with black beans. C will get some bonus avocado.  We may even drink some kombucha. Anything could happen.

The best thing about yesterday? I had no guilt. I made a few good decisions yesterday and a lot of good ones today.  Here’s to health. Here’s to gratitude. And here’s to deep breaths and saying “Thank You” first thing in the morning.

