It’s time for a re-boot.  We keep talking about feeing sluggish, about eating too much sugar.  About needing more exercise and vegetables.  We are great with a few days, but man…healthy habits aren’t easy.

Can you relate?

Why is it easier to grab a coke instead of a water?  Why do I go past the granola bar to grab the chocolate.  I LOVE salads – but for some reason I feel like when I’m eating out I need to get a full entrée instead!

What about value meals? I don’t even really like fast food french fries, but I feel like I’m missing out on a deal if I don’t go for the combo.

And then I just feel gross for the rest of the day.

I look at extended family and friends – and some of their health problems terrify me. But when I look at what they eat, it’s really no surprise that our lives have become eat what you want and don’t take responsibility for exercise and environment and then take a pill to fix it.

So we’re making a change.  We’re doing a health plan.  C is not going to like it, as now I can really start stocking up on almond milk and Kombucha!  And there’s nothing he can do about it.

But ya know what?  I don’t want to be on diets forever.  I don’t want to have my life be in a constant state of yo-yo.  It’s about time to make a habit, and I’m committing to this, for as long as it takes.

UHA_LOGO_HORIZ_LW[2]

We signed up for Unhealthy Anonymous – and the 21 Day Reboot starts today.  I already read the book once – it was fascinating – and I’m actually excited to be re-reading the book as well,

The program is not cheap, but it’s cheaper than the co-pay to go to the doctor. It’s cheaper than a prescription for high blood pressure.  It’s cheaper than sleeping pills and energy shots.  I was about to complain about the cost, but then I realized that we spent more than $14 on beer on Tuesday.  Just on Tuesday.

If I can afford beer, I can afford to pay for something that helps me make better habits.

Want to join me?  Sign up here – http://www.uha12.com/hope – and come along for the ride.  We can hold each other accountable and support each other on the journey to getting the stress out and the health in!

Day 1 – I’m drinking more water, taking a 2 minute stretch break every hour at work and adding some spinach to the dinner I’m making tonight.

What about you? What baby steps are you making today to make new habits for the rest of your life?

